Take Me Out To The Ballgame

Last night, I was lucky enough to be able to spend time with an incredibly sexy man for hours and not have to listen to a word he was saying. Unfortunately, he was hundreds of yards away from me and I had to share these moments with thousands of other people. Yes, I am talking about attending the Mets game and while I am not a Mets fan (Go Reds!!!), I am a David Wright fan.

One of the (many) perks of living in such a large city is the access to numerous sports teams. While I have already started focusing on fall fashion, I definitely have not stopped enjoying the lovely activities that come with summer. This was the first baseball game I made it to this season and lucky for me and three of my friends- it was free. In addition to working my 9-5 and writing this delightful blog, I also bartend. While bartending last Friday night, a guy that works for the Mets stopped in and offered me four Mets tickets in exchange for two shots which I made and paid for.

Although the tickets were free, we definitely bought our fair share of beer and food- obviously, I ate more hotdogs then most people eat in a year. Ok, just kidding, I only ate ONE the entire game, which is SHOCKING to anyone who knows my eating habits. The Mets scored two home runs (which means I got to see the apple twice!) and won the game much to the delight of two of my guests, dismay of one of my guests (she’s a Yankees fan) and the indifference of me- as long as they’re not playing the Reds, I don’t care what they do as long as I can have hotdogs and peanuts. A great time was had by all!

4 Comments on “Take Me Out To The Ballgame”

  1. Mama says:

    You had better not let the guy who gave you the tickets know that you are indifferent to his team!!!!!!! There won’t be anymore “freebies!”

  2. Lindsay says:

    your friend the Yankees fan sounds like a super smart girl. she’s probably really pretty too. haha. great post katie!

  3. Nora says:

    Hi Katie!!

    I am enjoying your blog!! Congrats on your job!!! Nora


Leave a Reply

