One of These Days These Boots Are Gonna Walk All Over You…

So after yesterday’s negativity towards fashion trends (or lack-thereof), I figured I would focus today’s post on something more positive- a trend that I am ECSTATIC about is back in for fall…

OVER THE KNEE/THIGH HIGH BOOTS.

I love boots. Booties, ankle boots, mid-calf boots, knee-high boots, riding boots, cowboy boots, stilettos, wedges, platforms, discos. I love and own so many different kinds of boots but last fall was the first time I got to experiment with over the knee boots and I must say- they are my current fav. I don’t know if its the thrill of being able to maybe get away with wearing them as pants or what, but I love them and I pair them with my outfits as often as I can.

My first pair of over the knee boots was a birthday present for my 24th birthday from my parents. They are beautiful, suede and very comfortable. I love to pair them with dresses or over skinny jeans. They keep my legs incredibly warm and make just about any outfit look even more fabulous.

My beautiful suede over the knee boots

The second pair I own is a pair of thigh high leather boots. These I got from an internship I worked in between jobs. These come up so high, that they could actually be worn as pants. They are perfect to wear with mini-skirts and even have a BULLET casing as a heel. Seriously sexy.

Thigh high bullet boots

The last pair I am going to share is what is on my wish list for Fall. I saw these boots and immediately fell in love. While the color may not suit everyone, they are perfectly out-there enough for me. Once I (hopefully) own these, my thirst for over the knee boots will mostly like be satiated… at least until I see what next season brings!

Photo from fryeboots.com

Tell me what your favorite type of boot is!

One Comment on “One of These Days These Boots Are Gonna Walk All Over You…”

  1. […] add color is through accessories and, if you can’t tell by reading these posts here, here and here, my favorite accessories are shoes. Suede colored shoes are a fabulous way to brighten up any […]


Leave a Reply

