Fashionably Late

As promised, I am finally writing my post about New York Fashion Week. I realize I meant to write this a few weeks ago, but my big event is only three weeks away (if you still want to donate, click here: http://mw2010.kintera.org/katiemoscowitz or if you still want to register for the walk, click here: http://mw2010.kintera.org/harrietsheroes and you can join my team ) so needless to say, I have been a bit busy. Better late than never, though, and I don’t actually feel that bad as Fashion Week (s) are still going on. Currently, Paris Fashion Week is taking place. Unfortunately, I am not there.

Luckily, I was able to attend a show at Mercedes Benz Fashion Week in New York City and not just any show, but the first ever show held at Lincoln Center (MBFW moved this year from Bryant Park to Lincoln Center). Now, the shows are invite only, but I happen to be fortunate enough to live below a fashion designer who was nice enough to invite me.

The design house is Nicholas K and is run by a sister and brother team, Nicholas and Chris Kunz. Their clothes are ready-to-wear and feature LOTS of hooded sweaters (a staple of mine for the winter months). Many of the looks sent down the runway appear both fashionable and cozy, a great mixture in my book- isn’t it absolutely fabulous to be able to look effortlessly chic?  On that note, I’ll leave you with a few pictures from the show. Enjoy!

A Male Look at Nicholas K

Finale at Nicholas K

A Look Inside "The Tent"

Leave a Reply

