A Match Made in Style Heaven

Images via instyle.co.uk

Lanvin x H&M. Sounds like another low-end line made for the masses that is supposed to WOW us but really ends up falling flat on its cheaply-made behind, right? Wrong. Two things you need to learn here: 1. Lanvin is actually pronounced LAAAAAHHHNNNNVAAAAAHHHNN (who wouldn’t love a line that is pronounced like it is being spoken by a Park Avenue old woman draped in fur and diamonds?) and 2. This line is actually AMAZING. Although I have not seen the clothing first hand yet, the designs are impeccable and just the right combination of lady-like and edgy (you know, appropriate enough to wear in front of your grandmother, but not something you would sport to brunch at the country club).

The menswear line is just as impressive. While discussing with my favorite fashionisto, Matt (male + fashionista = fashionisto), he told me, “I don’t own anything in animal print, but I would totally rock that” (see third look below). The tuxedos and blazers look classy without being uptight and I think any man would look handsome “rocking” these looks.

Images via FreshnessMag.com

(Faux) fur vests are some of my favorite things to wear, so I was incredibly happy when I saw this one included in the collection, and although I don’t own much animal print either,  I would definitely strut around in this zebra-print jacket. This line has a dramatic flair (much like myself), but I think there is something for everyone. The line opens to the public tomorrow morning, but I would suggest getting a spot in line tonight. Good luck to you shoppers, as this line is sure to sell out in minutes.

Images via instyle.co.uk

Leave a Reply

