Feeling Beachy

Happy Monday all! I hope you all had a lovely, chic Thanksgiving break. I must say my break was very fun and relaxing and filled with lots of family, great friends and mass amounts of eating. Also, thanks for all of you who told me you read this! Glad to know people all over the country are checking out my daily thoughts.

This Monday morning was particularly hard to get out of my cozy bed. While I normally would tell you the 5 things I am looking forward to this week, I have a terrible case of the Mondays (although I am very excited for my high school friends to come in town this weekend to visit me!).

Today, what’s getting me through the day is thinking of my happy place- sitting by the ocean on the beach. I love the beach and hope to someday have a very chic beach house. To go along with my daydream, I decided to check out J. Crew’s current bathing suit line. J. Crew is my go-to for bathing suit needs because they not only have a wide array of both bright and girly suits, but you can mix and match the tops and bottoms allowing a better fit. Here is the suit I have picked as my favorite:

Solid underwire twist bandeau top
(image via jcrew.com)
This suit is sure to make a loud and playful statement when it comes time to actually be at the beach, rather than just daydream.
Leave a Reply

